South Texas
Trail Riders, Inc.
Your Subtitle text

South Texas Trail Riders, Inc.
P.O. Box 261307
Corpus Christi, Texas 78426


  Sept. 30th, October 1st & 2nd, 2016

Refugio County Fairgrounds

Refugio, Texas

More info to come...

S.T.T.R. 2016 Warm Up
Christmas Ride
December 2, 3 & 4, 2016
Goliad County Fairgrounds,
Goliad, Texas
More info to come...

Don't forget your Auction Items for Sat. night
Don't forget to bring a toy to help support the Driscoll Children's Hospital & Christus Santa Rosa Children's Hospital.

Like us on Facebook and follow us....
You can also go to our Photo Album page here and
click on links for pictures and videos

"Keeping The Cowboy Tradition Alive" 


The purpose of the South Texas Trail Riders, Inc. is social and the association is formed to stimulate, promote and encourage the love
of horses, riding and good fellowship, to perpetuate the memory of the original trail riders, and to promote the interests of livestock raising and agriculture.


Trail Riders, new & old - we are in need of your help!!! 

If you can write your name, help in a serving line, have a good clean driving record to assist in driving our rolling stock, wash a cup or plate or take out the trash - please call any one of these Committee Chairpersons. Even if it is only a couple of times that you can help, every little bit helps.  It takes everyone in STTR to get this ride down the road.  Thanking you in advance for donating your time, talents and treasures to STTR.

Arlis Young, Trail Boss 361-510-8936

Vicki Gannaway, Membership Chairperson 210-378-4846

Christina Mutz, President 210-827-7696

Ray Garcia, Chuckwagon Chairperson 210-825-0467

Michael Dunn, Soundtruck Chairperson 361-779-0715

Thomas Hall, Clean Up Chairperson 318-880-1181

...... Skid-O-Can Chairperson



(since October 2007)
Curly Dunn - Trail Rider
Jim Masur - Past President & Life Member
Howard Stulting - Past Trail Boss & Life Member
Susan Ott - Past Sweetheart 1987 
Buck “Honey Boy” Delano - Ambassador   
Donald E. Kemp - Trail Rider   
Mike Rhea - Vice President
Mary Beth McCallister - Past Sweetheart 1972
Oscar Rangel - Trail Rider

Bill Williams - Trail Rider  
Pudgie Wittner - Past Board of Director
Ettoil "Duck" Eller - Life Member
Hall Pusley - Past President
Vicki Steen - Trail Rider
Paul Hauert - Trail Rider
Carlos Kelly - Trail Rider
Roger Douglas - Trail Rider
David Leslie "Les" Roper - Past Capt. of Scouts
Marjorie Ray Smothers - Past Sweetheart 1974
Leandrew "Fat Daddy" Kendall - Wagon Scout

Modene Bastian - Trail Rider
Aunt Jinks Elliott -Life Member & Soundtruck Assistant
Gloria Reiter - Trail Rider
Doug Van Dorn - Trail Rider
Larry McGee - Trail Rider & Scout
Daniel B. Puckett - Trail Rider
Shurley Masur - Life Member
Chris Clark - Life Member & Past Sweetheart 1990
George Reiter - Trail Rider
Ray Garza - Trail Rider
Gary Dedman - Trail Rider
Joe Ysasi - Trail Rider
Doug Grover - Past President, Advisory Board & Trail Rider
Kasper "Kapp" Mutz - Trail Rider
Larry Ramos - Former Marshall & Former Capt. of Scouts
Raymond "Mundo" Earwood - Trail Rider
Linda Ann Lynch - Trail Rider
Bill Bode - Life Member
Ray Barnes - Trail Rider
Kent Midgett - Trail Rider
Marlin Koerth - Trail Rider
Michael (Bad Bob) McDevitt - Trail Rider
Dickie Laubach - Trail Rider
Bertie McCain Allen - 1st Woman STTR President & Sweetheart
O.B. Garcia, Jr. - Trail Rider

These dear friends will be deeply missed.


Arlis Young 2010 -
George W. Camp 2000-2009 Terry Reichel 1997-1999 *Harvey Tinnell* 1993-1996 *Howard Stulting* 1966-1992 *Jim Wright* 1959-1965

A Big South Texas Welcome!
To all Wagoneers, Mule Skinners, Stage Coaches, Wagons and Buggies

*Buck "Honey Boy" Delano
& Mrs. Maxine Delano,

Wagon Ambassadors
(361) 991-9517

Website Builder